His Holiness the Dalai Lama together with senior Tibetan scholars, twenty of the world foremost scientists and philosophers will discuss various topics in science and Buddhist philosophy. The live webcast can be watched from here during the event. The videos of the events are also available here after the event finishes.  All of the videos and complete schedule below are provided by His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s website: dalailama.com.

There are two sessions each day, except on January 22nd (one session).

Morning session: 9.00 am – 11.30 am IST (GMT + 5.30)

Afternoon session: 1.00 pm – 3.30 pm IST

For times in your region 9.00am IST on January 17th at Drepung Monastery, India, is the same as 3.30am GMT on January 17th in London, England; 7.30pm PST on January 16th in Los Angeles, California, USA; and 10.30pm EST on January 16th in New York City, USA.

The complete schedule is as follows:

January 17th – Introduction

Morning: Exploring the Nature of Reality – Buddhist and Scientific Perspectives

Afternoon: The Sweep of Science – Knowledge and the Nature of Reality

January 18th – Physics

Morning: Quantum Physics, Relativity, and Cosmology

Afternoon: The Nature of Reality

January 19th – Neuroscience

Morning: Changing the Brain

Afternoon: Exploring Neuroplasticity

January 20th – Consciousness

Morning: Consciousness in Western Science and Philosophy

Afternoon: Approaches to Consciousness

January 21th – Applications of Contemplative Practice

Morning: Clinical and Educational Applications of Contemplative Practice

Afternoon: Promoting Human Development

January 22nd – Future Directions

Morning: The Future of Monastic Science Education & Buddhism, Science, and Modernity